The Motorola CLIQ Hands-on Impressions

Moto-Android

Moto-Android2

I must say that after arriving a little bit late at today’s Mobilize conference in San Francisco, I was underwhelmed with the new Motorola CLIQ Android based handset. When I got to actually hold one in my hands with tnkgrl who is always gracious and full of wonderful information and Chris Ziegler of Engadget next to me, I was thoroughly impressed with this well built Moto device. And it is all coming to a T-Mobile USA store near you!

Overall, the handset is probably one of the best built handsets I have held (so far) in my hands; it was really built like a tank. Solid, smooth and functioned overall very well. From the snappiness of the slider qwerty keyboard to the action of the slider opening and closing. Even the little Moto logo lights up on the back when opened. Although I did not have much time to play with the OS, it seemed very responsive. Moto’s version of synergy is quite good and able to pull all of your separate contact’s information from Facebook, email, IM, etc. into one easy to manage communications message center. We plan on performing a full review of day to day use and will post it as soon as a device is made available.

Some key features of the handset:

  • T-Mobile USA will carry it (date/price unknown beyond 4Q)
  • Orange in UK/France, Telefonica in Spain, American Movil in Latin America (date/price unknown)
  • Full Touchscreen with FULL QWERTY side slider
  • 320 x 480 pixel screen resolution
  • Android 1.5 (Cupcake)
  • 5MP camera with auto-focus (which took great photos)
  • 3.5mm headset jack
  • MicroSD up to 32GB support
  • 1420 mAh battery
  • Syncs contacts, posts, messages, photos and much more—from sources such as Facebook®, MySpace, Twitter, Gmail™, work and personal e-mail, and LastFM
  • 5 stellar homescreen widgets to keep you always in-the-know: Happenings, Messages, Social Status, News Feeds, Calendar… plus your widgets from Android Market
  • MOTO Blur account allows you to back up your contacts/data, find a lost phone and easily integrate your existing contact info for friends/family/business

[pics courtesy of tnkgrl]

About Tony P
Connoisseur of all that is Mobile Tech.

7 Responses to The Motorola CLIQ Hands-on Impressions

  1. Jasper says:

    Hello
    I’m thinking about taking prohormones, do you think this is
    good idea for advanced bodybuilder like me? People are satisfied
    with the results after prohormones cycles, just google for – prohormones factory – worth
    a try?

  2. Breaking bad habits and establishing new, healthy routines always requires persistence.

  3. bmw says:

    I’m not positive where you are getting your information, but good topic.
    I must spend some time studying much more or working out more.
    Thank you for magnificent info I used to be on the lookout for this info
    for my mission.

  4. retractable roll-up banner says:

    With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright violation? My blog has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either created
    myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it
    up all over the internet without my agreement. Do you know any ways to help stop content from being stolen? I’d really appreciate it.

  5. Hello I am so excited I found your blog, I really found you
    by error, while I was browsing on Bing for something else, Anyhow I am
    here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a
    remarkable post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the
    theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but
    I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read
    a lot more, Please do keep up the superb b.

  6. begivenhed says:

    Because from the effect of magic on people, many would want
    to somehow try basic principles of magic. Her first album called Thankful went double platinum and her second
    album called Breakaway went multi platinum.
    As many business leaders have discovered, the best thing about commercial video production in Chicago could be that the professional nature from the videos helps
    to enhance a company’s image.

  7. I pay a quick visit every day a few websites and information sites to read content,
    however this blog gives feature based posts.

Leave a Reply

