Angry Birds coming to Android, lack of productivity ensues

I just want to start out this post by saying, I love Angry Birds! It is just an awesome game. I played it on my iPhone, iPad, and iPod Touch. There is nothing I love more than Angry Birds crashing into scared little pigs. It is reminiscent of the Worms or Gorillas game back in the day, except it has a much easier way of doing things. With Worms you had to choose your height, distance, and power, then shoot and hope it hits. With Angry Birds you simply pull back the slingshot and move your finger around to adjust height, distance, and power. It is super easy and super fun. Well now it is coming to Android. Android isn’t yet known for its gaming, but it is slowly coming to be. GameLoft now has several offerings for Android (though all are via side-loading), EA is bringing Need for Speed, and we are seeing all sorts of small developer games hitting the market with some spectacular 3D graphics. Angry Birds doesn’t have the most intense graphics, but it does look nice and it runs super smooth on this developers Droid. Check out their teaser video of the upcoming Angry Birds for Android.

[tweetmeme source=”fonefrenzy” http://wp.me/pv73k-1ti%5D

[Via Androidcentral]

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Add to Google Buzz

Like This!

About Daniel Rodriguez
I am 22 years old, I am a little bit new to writing but I love it and I am addicted to gadgets, whether it be Phones, PC's, OS's. Software. I love it all!

Leave a Reply

