T-Mobile to get 42Mbps HSPA+ by 2011?

Via TMO News

We recently discussed how fast T-Mobiles newly lit up HSPA+ network is. Make no mistake, it totally blew us away. In some areas we were getting 7.8Mbps download. However, most areas were getting 3-4Mbps download speed which is still quite admirable. Right now T-Mobiles HSPA+ has a theoretical max download limit of 21Mbps. According to this leaked slide you see above, which according to TMONews, was photographed at a manager’s meeting in Seattle, T-Mobile’s theoretical max is going to increase to 42Mbps. Double what it is now and 6 times what AT&T is currently offering. If this is true, which we don’t know if it is because there has been no confirmation, then I just want to give everyone a heads up that my jaw is going to drop. Even if we get a 3rd of these speeds….. AHH! Yeah its damn fast I mean what can I say. Lets keep our fingers crossed in hopes that this speed boost is real and that it will help drive competition to improve their network speeds as well. Also as a little side tangent, as excited as this is, T-Mobile still needs to work on their 3G coverage and speeds in other areas. Antelope Valley has slower T-Mobile 3G speeds than AT&T has on their EDGE network. Yup, I said it. It can be that slow.

[Via TMONews]

[tweetmeme source=”fonefrenzy” http://wp.me/pv73k-1uD%5D

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Add to Google Buzz

Like This!

About Daniel Rodriguez
I am 22 years old, I am a little bit new to writing but I love it and I am addicted to gadgets, whether it be Phones, PC's, OS's. Software. I love it all!

Leave a comment