Apple’s iPhone 4 free case or bumper offer begins

Apple announced today for iPhone 4 customers that they can now begin ordering a free case or bumper. They made an app that you have to download to your iPhone 4 and then you sign in with you iTunes Store Account or Apple ID and then you can choose from eight different choices. Apple knows they made a mistake so at least they are not just making you have a bumper, the only downfall is that every choice is a black color, so anyone looking for a different color case will have to look elsewhere. Another bad fault is that no matter what case you choose it will start shipping for another three to five weeks, so that is a pretty big wait in my eyes. Apple also mentioned that if you bought an Apple Bumper before all this, they have started to refund your account either way you paid. Personally I still have not chosen a case, I do not usually buy cases for my phones and have never used a case on my iPhone 2G or 3G in the past but hey its free so I am going to take advantage.

Here is what the app looks like:

[via Apple]

[tweetmeme source=”fonefrenzy”http://wp.me/pv73k-1Dc%5D

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Add to Google Buzz

Like This!

About Anthony N.
When you wanna talk cell phones, look no further. I can go on and on about them, I am no fanboy to any brand, I love playing with new cell phone I can and writing about them to all you fans is the best job I have.

Leave a Reply

