Root your Droid X in one click

Truthfully rooting and playing around with my G1 was a scary process, I always asked for help and always looked for guides before taking the plunge. I did not want to break my phone, who would? Not everyone is an expert out there and wants to go into their phone, playing around with the SPL, ADB, or move files around, some people are scared to try or just want it done in an instant. Well if you have a Droid X and have been waiting for an easier process to root it, the time has come. AllDroid forum member Sil3ntKi113 managed to put together a Windows-only application to be able to root your Droid X with a click of the mouse. Sil3ntKi113 has said he will support this application more in the future with more features but anyone new to Android, this is an app you should download.

Download link found at AllDroid

[via Droid-Life]

[tweetmeme source=”fonefrenzy”http://wp.me/pv73k-1EL%5D

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Add to Google Buzz

Like This!

About Anthony N.
When you wanna talk cell phones, look no further. I can go on and on about them, I am no fanboy to any brand, I love playing with new cell phone I can and writing about them to all you fans is the best job I have.

One Response to Root your Droid X in one click

  1. midibite says:

    About time someone made this! Thanks to the devs!

Leave a Reply

