Microsoft calling the new Windows Mobile, ‘Windows Phone 7 Series’

Today MWC begins and Engadget has uncovered something ‘magical’. Okay maybe not magical, but significant none the less. There is a banner across the street from the event in Barcelona that says, “Windows Phone” with a white sticker over something underneath. After a little Photoshop work  to help uncover the stickers secret, it says ‘7 Series’ underneath. So it is coming folks! Unless of course that sticker wasn’t meant to come off until the end of 2010. However we are confident now is finally the time. So after the recent Windows Phone FCC leak and all the rumors of Windows Phone 7 announcements, it seems like it is finally happening. We do not know if we are just going to get a demo of the software  and UI, or if we will also see some hardware. What I can tell you is that that all of us here at FoneFrenzy are super excited to see what Microsoft has in store for us.

[Via Engadget]
[tweetmeme source=”fonefrenzy” http://wp.me/pv73k-z4%5D

About Daniel Rodriguez
I am 22 years old, I am a little bit new to writing but I love it and I am addicted to gadgets, whether it be Phones, PC's, OS's. Software. I love it all!

4 Responses to Microsoft calling the new Windows Mobile, ‘Windows Phone 7 Series’

  1. D-liteness says:

    ftw!

  2. DarthScorn says:

    I wonder how this will play out into the whole lineup for MS?

  3. Eric says:

    Great advice, see you then. I should just give up and take lessons from you

  4. Great discovery dude….!!!

Leave a comment